Connect with us

Bank News

Bank Hoops Class C All-State

Class C MVP Gage Kreski  6-3  Sr  St. Ignace: The UP’s all-time scorer and state record holder for career steals, Kreski averaged 29.5 points, 12.5 rebounds, 6.7 assists and 5.6 steals per game. He’s going to CMU for football.

Tyler Baker  6-5  Sr  Grand Rapids NorthPointe Christian: Baker averaged 23.3 points per game and shot 44 percent from three-point range. He signed with Cornerstone.

Jamal Cain  6-6  Jr  Detroit Cornerstone: He has offers from the likes of Xavier, Georgia and Washington State, and showed why averaging 27 points and 14 rebounds per game.

Malik Ellison  5-8  Jr  Flint Beecher: He’s been to three state finals in three years and as a junior averaged 21.5 points, 5 assists and 2.5 steals per game.

Shawn Pardee  5-11  Sr  Millington: A repeat first-team pick after another prolific season. Pardee averaged 28.4 points, 5.1 assists, 5.2 rebounds and 2.1 steals per game while shooting 91 percent from the line.

Danny Pippen  6-8  Sr  Detroit Allen: He’s an athletic two-way forward who is the high school equivalent of Kawhi Leonard. Pippen averaged 12 points, 12 rebounds and 4 blocked shots per game. He signed early with Kent State.

Second team
Marlo Brown  6-4  Sr  Southfield Christian
Aquavius Burks  6-3  Sr  Flint Beecher
Dwight Burton  6-2  Sr  Detroit Delta
David DeJulius  5-11  So  Detroit Edison
Jason Williams  5-11  Sr  Detroit Allen

Third team
David Syfax  6-6  Sr  Detroit Pershing
Jay McMiller  6-3  Sr  Hanover-Horton
Stephan Umfress  6-3  Sr  Monroe St. Mary Catholic Central
Shae Somers  6-0  Sr  Elk Rapids
Jordan Weber  6-1  Sr  East Jordan

Fourth team
PJ Mitchell  5-10  So  Detroit Loyola
Tony DeWitte  6-1  Sr  Grandville Calvin Christian
Dequan Powell  5-10  Sr  Detroit Loyola
Dane Preston  6-2  Sr  Kalamazoo Hackett
Craig Sterk  6-7  Jr  McBain

Fifth team
Mark Watts  6-0  Fr  Detroit Allen
Bryce Washington  6-4  So  Southfield Christian
Blake Dunn  5-11  Jr  Saugatuck
Jeff Beckman  6-5  Sr  Shelby
Carson Wonders  6-3  Jr  Iron Mountain

Sixth team
Jared Long  6-1  Sr  Montrose
Preston Laketa  6-5  Sr  Hanover-Horton
Derrick DeVries  6-4  Sr  Grand Rapids Covenant Christian
Dylan Sheehy-Guiseppe  6-2  Sr  Traverse City St. Francis
Riley Fairfield  6-4  Jr  North Muskegon

Seventh team
Brock Washington  6-4  Jr  Southfield Christian
Edward Carter  6-2  Sr  Detroit Edison
Paul Zysk  6-9  Sr  Addison
Kyle Hayes  6-7  Sr  Ypsilanti Arbor Prep
Andrew Dufek  6-2  Sr  Inland Lakes

Eighth team
Kaleb Barrett  6-3  Jr  Carson City-Crystal
Jay Lori  6-1  Sr  Negaunee
Kevin Wunderly  6-2  Sr  Kalamazoo Christian
Nick Welch  6-7  Jr  Monroe St. Mary Catholic Central
Logan Eling  5-10  Jr  McBain

Ninth team
Jack Dales  6-1  Sr  Kalamazoo Hackett
Charlie Harris  5-10  Jr  Flint Hamady
Elijah Smith  6-5  Jr  Melvindale ABT
David Miller  6-4  Sr  White Pigeon
Aaron Saenz  6-1  Sr  Unionville Sebewaing

10th team
Malik Smith  6-5  Jr  Flint Hamady
Merritt Hamman  6-5  Jr  Montague
Tyler Humpert  6-6  Sr  Vassar
Kamron McDonald  6-2  Jr  Concord
Greg Liedel  6-4  Sr  Eric Mason

Underclassman All-State
Carter Frantz  6-0  So  Dansville
Caleb Hodgson  6-8  Fr  Dansville
Blake Verbeek  6-9  So  Grandville Calvin Christian
Hayden Stauffer  6-5  So  Centreville
Keith Johnson  6-2  So  Detroit Loyola

Second team
Xander Okerlund  6-1  Fr  Maple City Glen Lake
Deante Johnson  6-7  So  Detroit Edison
Ronald Hill  5-10  So  Detroit Pershing
Khalid Fleming  6-4  Fr  Taylor Prep
Zach Trent  6-1  Fr  Burton Bentley

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments


More in Bank News