Connect with us

Bank News

Bank Hoops Class D All-State

Class D MVP  Marcus Matelski  6-2  Sr  Boyne Falls: A three-time first-team Bank Hoops all-stater, Matelski topped his already high standards as a senior. He averaged 35 points, 11.3 rebounds, 4 assists and 7.3 steals per game. His 146 steals are a state single season record. Matelski finished as the state’s ninth all-time scorer with 2,422 points.

Colton Antes  6-0  Sr  Fulton: He made his name last season at Breslin, then led Fulton back this year as their first option. Antes averaged 19.5 points, 5 rebounds and 3 assists per game.

Andrew Kline  6-4  Sr  Wateford Our Lady of the Lakes: He led WOLL to the state semis in 2015, and the championship game in 2016. Kline averaged 18.5 points, 7.7 rebounds, 5.7 assists and 3.6 steals per game.

Gunnar Libby  5-9  Jr  Hillman: He has a slick city guard game, hidden in Northeast Michigan. Libby averaged 22 points, 4.7 assists and 4 steals per game.

Ben Lubitz  6-4  Sr  Mio: For a small school, Mio has had a disproportionate number of star players. Lubitz’ career takes a backseat to none of them. As a senior he averaged 35.6 points and 10.2 rebounds per game.

Jason Whitens  6-4  Jr  Powers North Central: He led North Central back to Breslin and as just a junior became the school’s all-time leading scorer along the way. Whitens averaged 23 points, 8 rebounds, 5.5 assists and 2.5 steals per game.

Second team
Derrick Edington  6-7  Jr  Pickford
Dallas Froberg  6-2  Sr  Climax-Scotts
Garrett Kraatz  5-11  Sr  Allen Park Inter-City Baptist
Gabe Meriwether  6-3  Jr  Bellaire
Jaylon Rogers  5-11  So  Frankfort

Third team
Dawson Bilski  6-2  Sr  Powers North Central
Daniel Everhart  5-10  So  Marine City Cardinal Mooney
Troy Helinski  5-11  So  Adrian Lenawee Christian
Eric Unger  6-0  Oakland Christian
Jake Wright  6-5  Sr  Owendale-Gagetown

Fourth team
Arthur Lyons  6-0  Sr  Lake Linden Hubbell
Matt Havey  6-1  Jr  Lansing Christian
Alex Thomas  6-0  Sr  Morenci
Daniel Nocerini  6-2  Jr  Crystal Falls Forest Park
Willie Otole  6-0  Sr  Wyoming Tri-Unity Christian

Fifth team
Devin Senarius  6-2  Sr  Waterford Our Lady of the Lakes
Denver Cade  6-1  So  Buckley
Austin Harris  6-2  So  Buckley
Forrest Bouyer  5-10  Jr  Lansing Christian

Joe Sigsby  6-0  Sr  Onaway

Underclassman All-State
Matt Loney  6-3  So  Frankfort
Blake Dockery  6-1  So  Baldwin
Noah Robak  6-1  Fr  Waterford Our Lady of the Lakes
Thomas Hursey  6-0  So  Suttons Bay
Mason Pline  6-5  So  Fowler

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments


More in Bank News