Connect with us

Bank News

Bank Hoops Class B All State

Class B MVP  Austin Davis  6-10  Sr  Onsted: A true post player who would thrive in any era, Davis’ senior season was also his most physically fit and no high school competition could handle him. A Mr. Basketball finalist who signed early with Michigan, Davis averaged 25.3 points, 14.3 rebounds and 4.9 blocked shots per game while shooting, yes you’re reading it right, 79 percent from the field.

Braden Burke  6-10  Sr  Stevensville Lakeshore: Burke’s senior season began with him signing with Robert Morris, and ends with Lakeshore playing at the Breslin. He averaged 15 points, 7.6 rebounds and 1.1 blocked shots per game.

Dylan Carl  6-10  Sr  Alma: A unique talent with his ability to pass at 6-10, Carl averaged 17.5 points, 10.1 rebounds, 4 assists and 2.1 blocked shots per game. He signed early with IPFW.

Riley Lewis  6-0  Sr  Williamston: He holds the school records for career points and assists. He averaged 28.5 points, 6 assists and 4 steals per game in leading Williamston to the Breslin Center. Lewis will play at Hope College.

Jalen Martin  6-4  Sr  Harper Woods Chandler Park: He’s headed to Iowa State for football, but had a memorable final basketball season by averaging 26 points and 12 rebounds per game.

James Towns  5-10  Sr  Detroit Henry Ford: The Trojans lost a lot from their 2015 state runner-up team. But not the heart. Towns averaged  23 points and 5.7 assists per game and Henry Ford made it back to the semifinals.

Second team
Jacob Brubaker  6-2  Sr  Marshall
DeYuan Heard  6-7  Sr  Dearborn Advanced Tech
Darian Owens-White  6-0  Jr  River Rouge
Tony Poljan  6-7  Sr  Lansing Catholic
Terrance Sewell  6-3  Sr  Detroit Northwestern

Third team
Demetri Martin  6-4  Jr  Big Rapids
Cody Kegley  6-0  Sr  Yale
Nick Klingel  6-4  Sr  Paw Paw
Leon Redd  5-11  Sr  Wyoming Godwin Heights
Zack Nieuwkoop  6-7  Jr  Wayland

Fourth team
Dylan Patton  6-7  Sr  Leslie
Ivan Warren  6-3  Sr  Flint Southwestern
Romeo Weems  6-5  Fr  New Haven
Delbert Redfield  6-0  Jr  Olivet
Quinn Blair  6-6  So  Dearborn Divine Child

Fifth team
Luster Johnson  6-0  Sr  Detroit Consortium
Charlie Young  6-3  Sr  Stockbridge
Christian Rodriguez  5-9  Jr  Wyoming Godwin Heights
Kenny Davis  6-1  Sr  Big Rapids
Lamar Norman  6-2  So  Wyoming Godwin Heights

Sixth team
Trey Newsham  6-1  Sr  Essexville-Garber
Keegan George  6-4  Sr  Spring Lake
Armonee Felder  5-9  Jr  Detroit Osborn
Mario Whitley 6-3 So Frankenmuth
Zac Latter  6-2  Sr  Leslie

Seventh team
Steven Harvey  6-2  Sr  Grand Rapids Forest Hills Eastern
Avery Hudson  5-8  Jr  Wayland
Tevin Taylor 6-2 Sr Flint Southwestern
Eric Williams  6-4  Jr  New Haven
Mitch Takens  6-4  Sr  Hudsonville Unity Christian

Eighth team
Joe Chavey  6-4  Sr  Ann Arbor Richard
Nick Dekkenga  6-1  Jr  Coopersville
Cortez Watson  6-1  Sr  Whitehall
Ben Stilwell  6-2  Sr  Ovid-Elsie
Troy Summers  6-8  Jr  Grayling

Ninth team
Curtis Dawson  5-10  Sr  Benton Harbor
Mark Brooks  6-7  Sr  Portland
Innocent Nwoko  6-10  Sr  New Haven
Delonte Peterson  6-5  Jr  River Rouge
Kurtis Kodet  6-4  Sr  Williamston

10th team
Logan Guenther  6-3  Jr  Cheboygan
Peyton Miller  6-5  Sr  Birch Run
Seth Reiff  6-1  Sr  Imlay City
Carrington Wiggins  5-11  So  Goodrich
Bryce Drews  6-2  Jr  Hillsdale

Underclassman All-State
Sean Cobb  6-6  Fr  Williamston
Goliath Mitchell  5-11  So  Goodrich
David Hearns  6-0  So  Hazel Park
Carl Bow  6-0  So  Hazel Park
Luke Morrell  6-0  So  Plainwell

Second team
Braeden Childress  6-4  So  Big Rapids
Cole Kleiver  5-10  So  Williamston
Luke Tolliver  6-0  So  Paw Paw
Brandon Paul  6-7  So  Sault Ste. Marie
Dylan Burkhardt  6-2  So  Benzie Central

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments


More in Bank News