Connect with us

Bank News

Bank Hoops Class A All-State

Class A MVP  Brandon Johns  6-9  So  East Lansing: Johns is a rare talent whose versatile forward game brings to mind former Mr. Basketballs such as Shane Battier and Winfred Walton. He led East Lansing to an undefeated regular season while averaging 19 points and 10 rebounds per game. Johns made 45 three-pointers.

Demetrius Lake  5-10  Jr  Holland: Lake has spilled all over Holland’s record books, where he holds schools marks for most points in a game, season (twice) and career. As a junior he averaged 33.1 points, 4.7 rebounds, 2.7 assists and 3.9 steals per game.

Spencer Littleston  6-4  Sr  Rochester Adams: A Mr. Basketball finalist who signed early with Duquesne, Littleson averaged 26.3 points, 8.2 rebounds and 5.3 assists per game.

Foster Loyer  6-0  So  Clarkston: He’s already considered one of the best players to come through Clarkston, and Loyer has two seasons left. As a soph he averaged 22.6 points and 6.7 assists and 2.7 steals per game, while shooting 90 percent from the line.

Kevin McKay  6-4  Sr  Warren De La Salle: He signed early with Central Michigan, then went on to finish his prep career as De La Salle’s all-time scorer after averaging 21.5 points per game as a senior.

Karmari Newman  6-4  Sr  Detroit East English Village: A Mr. Basketball finalist who signed early with George Mason, Newman averaged 23 points, 6 rebounds and 4 assists per game.

Second team
Malek Adams  6-2  Sr  Grand Ledge
Brandon Allen  5-9  Sr  Haslett
Matt Beachler  6-4  Jr  Lowell
Billy Thomas  6-0  Sr  North Farmington
Isaiah Livers  6-8  Jr  Kalamazoo Central

Third team
Xavier Tillman  6-9  Jr  Grand Rapids Christian
Davion Williams  6-2  So  Belleville
Trishton Jackson  6-3  Sr  West Bloomfield
Justin Tuner  6-3  Sr  Detroit Renaissance
Jaron Faulds  6-10  Jr  Holt

Fourth team
Greg Elliott  6-3  Jr  Detroit East English Village
Jamyrin Jackson  6-3  Sr  Lansing Everett
Riley Costen  6-4  Sr  Hudsonville
Kyle Woodruff  6-2  Sr  Holly
Jacob Boonyasith  6-3  So  Jenison

Fifth team
Dylan Alderson  6-5  Jr  Clarkston
Ike Eke  6-9  Jr  Detroit U-D Jesuit
D’angelo Hansbro  6-0  Sr  Romulus
Luke Lamoreaux  5-8  Sr  Sterling Height Stevenson
Payton DeWildt  6-2  Sr  Midland

Sixth team
Qua Southward  6-0  Jr  Saginaw
Chris McGaughy  5-6  Jr  Ann Arbor Pioneer
Michael Flowers  6-0  Jr  Southfield
Kameron Hankerson  6-4  Sr  Novi
Ty Groce  6-7  Sr  Ypsilanti Lincoln

Seventh team
Brandon Wade  6-1  So  Ann Arbor Skyline
Josh Long  6-6  Jr  Detroit Western
Logan Ryan  6-8  Sr  Canton
Jason Bur  6-4  Sr  Petoskey
Austin McCullough  6-4  Jr  Portage Central

Eighth team
Jackson Schrameyer  6-8  Sr  Traverse City Central
Diego Robinson  6-6  Sr  Lansing Everett
Alaric Jackson  6-7  Sr  Detroit Renaissance
Walter Kelser  5-11  Sr  Walled Lake Central
Michael Peterson  6-7  Sr  Rockford

Ninth team
Anthony McIntosh  6-1  Sr  Grand Rapids Ottawa Hills
Billy Burton  6-2  Sr  Saginaw Arthur Hill
Sergio Diaz  6-2  Sr  Grand Rapids Union
KJ Sayre  6-4  Sr  Traverse City West
Micah Rosser  6-4  Sr  East Kentwood

10th team
Emmanuel Gildo  6-4  Sr  Lansing Waverly
Michael Littlejohn  5-9  Sr  Muskegon
Joan Andoni  6-2  Sr  Livonia Churchill
Ben Ritsema  6-4  Sr  Zeeland East
Brayden Smith  6-4  Jr  Byron Center

Underclassman All-State
Jack Ammerman  5-10  So  Ann Arbor Skyline
Terry Armstrong  6-5  Fr  Flint Carman-Ainsworth
Elijah Collins  6-0  So  Detroit U-D Jesuit
Thomas Kithier  6-8  So  Macomb Dakota
Duane Washington  6-1  So  Grand Rapids Christian

Second team
Tyler Bosma  6-4  So  West Ottawa
CJ Robinson  5-9  So  Clarkston
Tanner Reha  6-4  So  DeWitt
Randy Gilbert  6-5  So  Detroit Cass Tech
Jason Dietz  6-2  So  Troy

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments


Bank Hoops Services Pay Here

More in Bank News