Connect with us

Bank News

Bank Hoops All-State 2024

State MVP Trey McKenney of Orchard Lake St. Mary’s.

State champions, other Breslin qualifiers, statistical marvels and future D1 players make up Bank Hoops Overall All-State team for the 2024 season.

MVP Trey McKenney  6-5  Jr  Orchard Lake St. Mary’s: After leading St. Mary’s to the semifinals as a sophomore, he completed the job as a junior scoring a season-high 32 points in the Division 1 title game as the Eaglets won their first state championship since 2000. Impossible cover at the high school level at 6-5, 225 with high-end guard skills. McKenney averaged 22.6 points, 10.1 rebounds and 2.5 assists per game.

Merritt Alderink 6-7 Sr Zeeland West Indiana State: A Mr. Basketball finalist for the first state semifinalist team in school history. He averaged 13.1 points, 7 rebounds and 2.1 assists per game. Alderink signed with Indiana State.

Markus Blackwell 6-2 Jr Warren Lincoln: He was the leading scorer for Lincoln’s Division 2 state championship team, the first in school history. He averaged 17 points, 3 rebounds, 4 assists and 3 steals per game.

Durral Brooks 6-2 Sr Grand Rapids Catholic Central Michigan: Four-year star was Mr. Basketball. “Phat Phat” averaged 26.6 points, 7.5 rebounds, 5.5 assists, 2 steals and 1.4 blocks per game. He signed with Michigan.

Ayden Davis 6-11 Sr Onsted Wright State: Concluded a dominant high school career averaging 24 points, 15.2 rebounds and 5.2 blocks per game. This Mr. Basketball finalist will play at Wright State.

Keshawn Fisher 6-6 Sr River Rouge: He earned Division 1 offers with a breakout senior season averaging 26 points, 8 rebounds, 4 assists and 2 blocked shots per game.

Phoenix Glassnor 5-10 Jr Warren De La Salle: A repeat all-state selection after averaging 21 points, 3.5 rebounds, 4 assists and 1.8 steals per game.

Macari Moore 6-3 Jr Ann Arbor Huron Iowa State: He committed to Iowa State after leading Huron to the Division 1 semifinals. He averaged 23 points per game.

Tyler Ode 6-6 Sr Saginaw Heritage Toledo: A Mr. Basketball finalist who led Heritage to the first district title in school history. 22 points, 9 rebounds, 4.5 assists, 1.5 steals and 1 blocked shot per game.

Jonathan Sanderson 6-3 So Saline: The lone underclassman to make the all-state team but has double-digit high-major offers for a reason after averaging 29.7 points, 6.1 rebounds, 4.2 assists and 2.1 steals per game.

Tyler Spratt 6-5 Sr North Farmington: The Division 2 Defensive POY as a junior, Spratt was the leading scorer for the Raiders’ state finalist team as a senior. He averaged 16 points, 8 rebounds, 3 assists and 4 steals per game.

Lance Stone 5-6 Jr Detroit Renaissance: He was the first junior to be named Mr. PSL after averaging 26.3 points, 5.3 rebounds and 11.7 assists per game.

Camden Thompson 6-5 Jr Whitehall: He led Whitehall to an undefeated regular season averaging 20.7 points, 17 rebounds, 4.8 assists, 1.6 blocks and 2.3 steals per game.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments


More in Bank News